Post Critical Incident Seminars and Sudden Traumatic Loss Seminars coming in 2019 - 2020: dates, locations, contacts
 

For South Carolina, North Carolina, Georgia, Kentucky, Ohio, Oklahoma, Virginia, Texas, Akansas, Arizona, Missouri, and New York
(SCLEAP, NCLEAP, GSP/GBI/GADNR, KYCJA/KYLEAP, Ohio ASSIST, OKLEAP, VALEAP, TXLEAP-LEMIT, WVSP-CSP-MSHP-Oregon Public Safety, ARLEAP, NYLEAP, Missouri SHP)

 

2019

January 14-16, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXX - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

January 21-23, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VII - GSP/GBI/GADNR/GADCS - Atlanta, GA

January 28-30, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVIII - LEMIT/TXLEAP - Huntsville, TX

February 4-7, 2019: STLS (Joint Seminar: VA, SC, GA, NC) - Montreat, NC

March 11-13, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar V - KYCJA/KYLEAP - Lexington, KY

March 25-27, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VIII - GSP/GBI/GADNR/GADCS - St. Simons Island, GA

March 25-27, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VI - Ohio Assist - Dublin, OH

April 8-10, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XV - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

April 15-17, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar IX - LEMIT/TXLEAP - Huntsville, TX

April 29-May 1, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXXI - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

May 6-8, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar I -- AZ ERAP--Prescott, AZ

June 3-5, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVIII - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

June 3-5, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VI - KYCJA/KYLEAP - Lexington, KY

June 3-5, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar I - NYLEAP - Orchard Park, NY

June 17-19, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar X - LEMIT/TXLEAP - Huntsville, TX

June 24-26, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VII - Ohio Assist - Dublin, OH

July 8-10, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XIX - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

July 15-17, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXXII - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

July 15-17, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar III - ARLEAP - Conway, AR

July 22-24, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar X - LEMIT/TXLEAP - Huntsville, TX

August 12-14, 2019: Post Deplyment Seminar I - KYCJA - Lexington, KY

August 23-25, 2019: Post Deployment Seminar - SCARNG/SCLEAP - Plumb Branch, SC

September 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XII - LEMIT/TXLEAP - Huntsville, TX

September 16-18, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VIII - Ohio Assist - Dublin, OH

September 16-18, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VI - KYCJA/KYLEAP - Lexington, KY

October 20-23, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XX - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

October 21-23, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar I - Missouri SHP - TBA

November 4-6, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XLII - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

November 18-20, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVI - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

(Note:  Oregon is still working on its plan.)

2020

January 13-15, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XLIII - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

April 6-8, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXI - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

April 20-22, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XLIV - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

April 27-29, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVII - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

July 6-8, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXII - VALEAP - Harrisnburg, VA

July 13-15, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar IV - ARLEAP - Conway, AR

July 27-29, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XLV - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

October 19-21, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXIII - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

October 26-28, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XLVI - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

November 16-18, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVIII - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

(Note: Information, dates and/or locations are always subject to change Be sure to confirm with POC prior to making personal travel plans.)

 

Contacts for PCIS/STLS programs

NCLEAP:  Aaron Back 919-306-7497 or 252-622-9477 anthony.back@ncdps.gov

NCLEAP:  Brittney Polinchak 814-392-4202 brittneyp@gethope.net

TXLEAP:  Ron Davenport 713-520-8080  rondlpc@gmail.com

TX LEMIT:  Rita Villareal-Watkins 979-777-0594 rwatkins@shsu.edu

TX LEMIT: James Senegal 713-828-1576 jks032@shsu.edu

Georgia State Patrol:  Andy Carrier 706-836-4410  acarrier@gsp.net

GBI: Eve Rodgers 478-308-9850 eve.rodgers@gbi.ga.gov

GBI: Wes Horne 229-357-0674 wes.horne@gbi.ga.gov

Georgia DNR: Mike Burgamy 404-520-6860 mike.burgamy@dnr.state.ga.us

Georgia DCS: Reggie Huley 404-308-7312 reginald.huley@dcs.ga.gov

VALEAP:  Alex Evans  540-392-2083   aevans@2presrichmond.org

VALEAP:  Kit Cummings 540-230-9838 ccummings@nrvcs.org

Virginia State Police:  Jeremy Kaplan 540-462-7164 jeremy.kaplan@vsp.virginia.gov

Ohio ASSIST and Ohio Mental Health & Addiction Services: Steve Click 614-466-9938 steven.click@mha.ohio.gov

Ohio ASSIST and Ohio State Highway Patrol: Marty Fellure, 614-387-6109 hmfellure@dps.ohio.gov

Oklahoma ERAP: Doug White 405-519-1861 dwhiteaz@msn.com

Arizona ERAP: Doug White and Ron Davenport (see above.)

Kentucky Criminal Justice Training: John McGuire 502-777-6420 john.mcguire@ky.gov

Kentucky Criminal Justice Training: Stan Salyards 502-718-8406 stanley.salyards@ky.gov

Kentucky Criminal Justice Training: Larry Conley 859-622-8171 larry.conley@ky.gov

Rhode Island STLS Clinical Director: Dr. Therese Rando 401-823-5410 tarando.cox.net

ARLEAP: Paul Burnett 501-733-9624 jonathan.burnett@cityofconway.org

ARLEAP: Ronnie Stephens 501-336-7160 ronnie.stephens@cityofconway.org

NYLEAP: Jim Banish 518-593-7575 james.banish@warrencounttysheriffNY.us

Missouri SHP: Lt. Phil Morrison 573-544-5159 philip.morrison@mshp.dps.mo.gov

SCLEAP:  Beverly Coates 803-606-3120  bcoates@sled.sc.gov

SCLEAP:  Andy Gruler 864-901-0158  agruler@mindspring.com   

SCLEAP:  Eric Skidmore 803-206-8961  eskidmore@sled.sc.gov


PCIS Under Consideration:

WVSP: Sgt. Jim Mitchell 304-941-7038 james.l.mitchell@wvsp.gov

Connecticut State Police: Joy Owens 860-367-5161 joy.owens@ct.gov

Oregon Public Safety: Brian Burke 541-580-0521 brianb@baycitiesambulance.com

(list updated 6/10/2019)

 

VALEAP: a new program for Virgina Law Enforcement modeled after SCLEAP

Responding to tragic events like the VA Tech shootings can cause lasting flashbacks and emotional burdens that can change the psyche of a police officer. View this video to find out how VALEAP (VA Law Enforcement Assistance Program) is helping police officers overcome the haunting effects of working critical incidents by connecting and sharing with their peers. Music by Point Judith.

Original Airdate on Virginia Currents Thursday, 2-23-2012

Return to SCLEAP home page
Copyright 2019 South Carolina Law Enforcement Employee Assistance Program
Site designed and managed by Janet Katz and Joseph Katz, Paladin Services LLC, www.busman.com