Post Critical Incident Seminars and Sudden Traumatic Loss Seminars coming in 2018, 2019, 2020 - dates, locations, contacts
 

For South Carolina, North Carolina, Georgia, Kentucky, Ohio, Oklahoma, Virginia, Oregon, and Texas
(SCLEAP, NCLEAP, GSP/GBI/GADNR, KYCJA, Ohio ASSIST, OKLEAP, VALEAP, TXLEAP-LEMIT, WVSP-CSP-MSHP-Oregon Public Safety)

 

2018

April 9-11, 2018: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXVII - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

April 23-25, 2018: Post Critical Incident Seminar XIII - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

June 4-6, 2018: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVI - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

June 18-20, 2018: Post Critical Incident Seminar III - KYCJA/KYLEAP - Lexington, KY

July 23-25, 2018: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXVIII - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

September 10-12, 2018: Post Critical Incident Seminar IV - KYCJA/KYLEAP - Lexington, KY

September 14-16, 2018: Post Deployment Seminar 19 - SCLEAP/SCARNG - Camp Bob Cooper

October 10-12, 2018: PCIS XVII - LEMIT/TXLEAP - Huntsville, TX

October 15-17, 2018: Post Critical Incident Seminar IV - Ohio Assist - Dublin, OH

October 22-24, 2018: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVII - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

November 5-7, 2018: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXIX - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

November 12-14, 2018: Post Critical Incident Seminar XIV - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

2019

January 14-16, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXX - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

January 21-23, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VII - GSP/GBI/GADNR/GADCS - Atlanta, GA

January 28-30, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVIII - LEMIT/TXLEAP - Huntsville, TX

February 4-7, 2019: STLS (Joint Seminar: VA, SC, GA, NC) - Montreat, NC

March 11-13, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar V - KYCJA/KYLEAP - Lexington, KY

March 25-27, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VIII - GSP/GBI/GADNR/GADCS - St. Simons Island, GA

March 25-27, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VI - Ohio Assist - Dublin, OH

April 8-10, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XV - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

April 15-17, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar IX - LEMIT/TXLEAP - Huntsville, TX

April 29-May 1, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXXI - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

June 3-5, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVIII - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

June 3-5, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VI - KYCJA/KYLEAP - Lexington, KY

June 24-26, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VII - Ohio Assist - Dublin, OH

July 15-17, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXXII - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

July 22-24, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar X - LEMIT/TXLEAP - Huntsville, TX

September 16-17, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VIII - Ohio Assist - Dublin, OH

September 16-17, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar VI - KYCJA/KYLEAP - Lexington, KY

October 21-23, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XIX - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

November 4-6, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXXXIII - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

November 18-20, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVI - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

(Note:  Arkansas still working on 2019 calendar. Oregon and NYLEAP are still working on their plan.)

2020

April 27-29, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVII - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

November 16-18, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVIII - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

(Note: Information, dates and/or locations are always subject to change Be sure to confirm with POC prior to making personal travel plans.)

 

Contacts for PCIS/STLS programs

NCLEAP:  Aaron Back 919-306-7497 or 252-622-9477 anthony.back@ncdps.gov

NCLEAP:  Brittney Polinchak 814-392-4202 brittneyp@gethope.net

TXLEAP:  Ron Davenport 713-520-8080  rondavenport-lpc@hotmail.com

TX LEMIT:  Rita Villareal-Watkins 979-777-0594 icc_rjw@shsu.edu

TX LEMIT: James Senegal 713-828-1576 jks032@shsu.edu

Georgia State Patrol:  Andy Carrier 706-836-4410  acarrier@gsp.net

GBI: Eve Rodgers 478-308-9850 eve.rodgers@gbi.ga.gov

GBI: Wes Horne 229-357-0674 wes.horne@gbi.ga.gov

Georgia DNR: Mike Burgamy 404-520-6860 mike.burgamy@dnr.state.ga.us

VALEAP:  Alex Evans  540-392-2083   aevans@2presrichmond.org

VALEAP:  Kit Cummings 540-230-9838 ccummings@nrvcs.org

Virginia State Police:  Jeff Baker 804-247-1534 jeff.baker@vsp.virginia.gov

Ohio ASSIST and Ohio State Highway Patrol: Heidi Marshall 614-359-5417 hamarshall@dps.ohio.gov

Ohio ASSIST and Ohio State Highway Patrol: Steve Click 614-989-3330 sclick@dps.ohio.gov

Ohio ASSIST and Ohio State Highway Patrol: Pam Walker 614-752-7222 phwalker@dps.ohio.gov

Kentucky Criminal Justice Trng: Travis Tennill 502-316-8282 travis.tennill@ky.gov

Kentucky Criminal Justice Trng: Larry Conley 859-622-8171 larry.conley@ky.gov

Rhode Island STLS Clinical Director: Dr. Therese Rando 401-823-5410 tarando.cox.net

ARLEAP: Paul Burnett 501-733-9624 jonathan.burnett@cityofconway.org

ARLEAP: Ronnie Stephens 501-336-7160 ronnie.stephens@cityofconway.org

SCLEAP:  Beverly Coates 803-606-3120  bcoates@sled.sc.gov

SCLEAP: Gregg Dwyer 803-206-3473 dwyer@musc.edu

SCLEAP:  Andy Gruler 864-901-0158  agruler@mindspring.com   

SCLEAP:  Eric Skidmore 803-206-8961  eskidmore@sled.sc.gov


PCIS Under Consideration:

WVSP: Sgt. Jim Mitchell 304-941-7038 james.l.mitchell@wvsp.gov

Connecticut State Police: Joy Owens 860-367-5161 joy.owens@ct.gov

Missouri SHP: Lt. Phil Morrison 573-544-5159 philip.morrison@mshp.dps.mo.gov

New York Law Enforcement Assistance Program: Jim Banish 518-593-7575 james.banish@warrencountysheriffny.us

Oregon Public Safety, Brian Burke, cell 541-580-0521 brian.burke@MetroWest.fm

(list updated 9/4/2018)

 

VALEAP: a new program for Virgina Law Enforcement modeled after SCLEAP

Responding to tragic events like the VA Tech shootings can cause lasting flashbacks and emotional burdens that can change the psyche of a police officer. View this video to find out how VALEAP (VA Law Enforcement Assistance Program) is helping police officers overcome the haunting effects of working critical incidents by connecting and sharing with their peers. Music by Point Judith.

Original Airdate on Virginia Currents Thursday, 2-23-2012

Return to SCLEAP home page
Copyright 2018 South Carolina Law Enforcement Employee Assistance Program
Site designed and managed by Janet Katz and Joseph Katz, Paladin Services LLC, www.busman.com