Post Critical Incident Seminars and Sudden Traumatic Loss Seminars coming in 2019 - 2020: dates, locations, contacts
 

For South Carolina, North Carolina, Georgia, Kentucky, Ohio, Oklahoma, Virginia, Texas, Akansas, Arizona, Missouri, and New York
(SCLEAP, NCLEAP, GSP/GBI/GADNR/GADCS, KYDOCJT/KYPCIS, Ohio ASSIST, OKLEAP, VALEAP, TXLEAP-LEMIT, WVSP-CSP-MSHP-Oregon Public Safety, ARLEAP, NYLEAP, Missouri SHP)

 

2019

October 20-23, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XX - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

October 21-23, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar I - Missouri SHP - TBA

November 4-6, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XLIII - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

November 18-20, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVI - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

December 2-4, 2019: Post Critical Incident Seminar 2 - NYLEAP--Long Island, NY

(Note:  Oregon is still working on its plan.)

2020

January 13-15, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XLIV - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

January 13-15, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 4 - SCDC (Corrections) - Columbia, SC

January 22-24, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 23 - LEMIT - Huntsville, TX

January 27-29, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 7 - KYDOCJT/KYPCIS - Lexington, KY

February 3-5, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 9 - Ohio Assist - Worthington, OH

February 2-6, 2020: STLS-6 - Multi-state - St. Simons Island, GA

March 9-11, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 8 - KYDOCJT/KYPCIS - Lexington, KY

March 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 14 - LEMIT - Dallas, TX (pending)

March 23-25, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 8 - Georgia OPSS - St. Simons Island, GA

March 23-25, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 2 - Missouri SHP - Osage Beach, MO

March 30-April 1, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXI - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

April 15-17, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 15 - LEMIT - Huntsville, TX

April 20-22, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 45 - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

April 27-29, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVII - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

April 27-29, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 10 - Ohio Assist - Worthington, OH

May 4-6, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 5 - SCDC (Corrections) - Columbia, SC

June 22-24, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 9 - KYDOCJT/KYPCIS - Lexington, KY

July 6-8, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXII - VALEAP - Harrisnburg, VA

July 8-10, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 16 - LEMIT - Huntsville, TX

July 13-15, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 4 - ARLEAP - Conway, AR

July 27-29, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 46 - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

August 3-5, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 9 - Military - KYDOCJT/KYPCIS - Lexington, KY

August 17-19, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 11 - Ohio Assit - Worthington, OH

August 31-September 2, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 6 - SCDC (Corrections) - Columbia, SC

September 28-30, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 10 - KYDOCJT/KYPCIS - Lexington, KY

October 26-28, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XXIII - VALEAP - Harrisonburg, VA

October 26-28, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 12 - Ohio Assist - Worthington, OH

October 26-28, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar 47 - SCLEAP - Columbia, SC

November 16-18, 2020: Post Critical Incident Seminar XVIII - NCLEAP - Raleigh, NC

(Note: Information, dates and/or locations are always subject to change Be sure to confirm with POC prior to making personal travel plans.)

 

Contacts for PCIS/STLS programs

NCLEAP:  Aaron Back 919-306-7497 or 252-622-9477 anthony.back@ncdps.gov

NCLEAP:  Brittney Polinchak 814-392-4202 brittneyp@gethope.net

TXLEAP:  Ron Davenport 713-520-8080  rondlpc@gmail.com

TX LEMIT:  Rita Villareal-Watkins 979-777-0594 rwatkins@shsu.edu

TX LEMIT: James Senegal 713-828-1576 jks032@shsu.edu

TX LEMIT: Ashley Arredondo 936-294-3193 axv111@shsu.edu

Georgia State Patrol:  Andy Carrier 706-836-4410  acarrier@gsp.net

GBI: Eve Rodgers 478-308-9850 eve.rodgers@gbi.ga.gov

GBI: Wes Horne 229-357-0674 wes.horne@gbi.ga.gov

Georgia DNR: Mike Burgamy 404-520-6860 mike.burgamy@dnr.state.ga.us

Georgia DCS: Reggie Huley 404-308-7312 reginald.huley@dcs.ga.gov

VALEAP:  Alex Evans  540-392-2083   aevans@2presrichmond.org

VALEAP:  Kit Cummings 540-230-9838 ccummings@nrvcs.org

Virginia State Police:  Jeremy Kaplan 540-462-7164 jeremy.kaplan@vsp.virginia.gov

Ohio ASSIST and Ohio Mental Health & Addiction Services: Steve Click 614-466-9938 steven.click@mha.ohio.gov

Ohio ASSIST and Ohio State Highway Patrol: Marty Fellure, 614-387-6109 hmfellure@dps.ohio.gov

Oklahoma ERAP: Doug White 405-519-1861 dwhiteaz@msn.com

Arizona ERAP: Doug White and Ron Davenport (see above.)

KYDOCJT/KYPCIS: John McGuire 502-777-6420 john.mcguire@ky.gov

KYDOCJT/KYPCIS: Stan Salyards 502-718-8406 stanley.salyards@ky.gov

KYDOCJT/KYPCIS: Larry Conley 859-622-8171 larry.conley@ky.gov

Rhode Island STLS Clinical Director: Dr. Therese Rando 401-823-5410 tarando.cox.net

Pittsburg - Research Coordinator: Dr. Joe Cheng 843-834-0087 josephccheng@gmail.com

'ARLEAP: Paul Burnett 501-733-9624 jonathan.burnett@cityofconway.org

ARLEAP: Ronnie Stephens 501-336-7160 ronnie.stephens@cityofconway.org

NYLEAP: Jim Banish 518-593-7575 james.banish@warrencounttysheriffNY.us

Missouri SHP: Lt. Phil Morrison 573-544-5159 philip.morrison@mshp.dps.mo.gov

SCLEAP:  Beverly Coates 803-606-3120  bcoates@sled.sc.gov

SCLEAP:  Andy Gruler 864-901-0158  agruler@mindspring.com   

SCLEAP:  Eric Skidmore 803-206-8961  eskidmore@sled.sc.gov

SCDC/Detention: Karin Ho 803-603-0484 ho.karin@doc.sc.gov


PCIS Under Consideration:

WVSP: Sgt. Jim Mitchell 304-941-7038 james.l.mitchell@wvsp.gov

Connecticut State Police: Joy Owens 860-367-5161 joy.owens@ct.gov

Oregon Public Safety: Brian Burke 541-580-0521 brianb@baycitiesambulance.com

Florida (Broward Co. SO) Edward Rafailovitc 954-818-9420 edward_rafailovitc@sheriff.org

LA State Police: Chris McClellan 985-516-5598 christopher.mcclelland@la.gov

(list updated 10/7/2019)

 

VALEAP: a new program for Virgina Law Enforcement modeled after SCLEAP

Responding to tragic events like the VA Tech shootings can cause lasting flashbacks and emotional burdens that can change the psyche of a police officer. View this video to find out how VALEAP (VA Law Enforcement Assistance Program) is helping police officers overcome the haunting effects of working critical incidents by connecting and sharing with their peers. Music by Point Judith.

Original Airdate on Virginia Currents Thursday, 2-23-2012

Return to SCLEAP home page
Copyright 2019 South Carolina Law Enforcement Employee Assistance Program
Site designed and managed by Janet Katz and Joseph Katz, Paladin Services LLC, www.busman.com